How can you set all assignees to complete a task (everyone must complete)?
If you want all members who are assigned to a specific step to complete the step, go to the advanced tab in the blueprint step and set,
" All assignees must complete this task" to Yes.
The 'Advanced' tab in a blueprint step is enabled if your account has been upgraded to the PRO plan.
Please note, for 'All assignees must complete this task' feature is turned to 'Yes', 'this task can only be completed by assigned user(s)' is also turned to 'Yes'.
When you start a process using this blueprint and navigate to the Launch Process screen by clicking "Review & Edit Process before Launching":
You will see whoever is assigned that task has a lock indicating assignees are only allowed to complete the task. Please note: You can still edit/re-assign members and guests on this screen:
Please note: You can reassign the open task to yourself or to another member (via the 3 dots on the top right of the task card) for you or another member to be able to complete it.
Once the process has been launched, all users assigned to this task will see a count on number of completion for this task. For instance, 0/2 indicates '0' out of 2 assignees have completed the task.
As users go about completing their tasks, the count is updated and the system posts an automated comment on the task.
Guests can also complete their tasks if they have been assigned to that step. They will be able to see the assignment completion count on their end too.
Once all the assigned members have completed the task, the process will recognize that step as 'completed' and move ahead.
When a member not assigned to task requiring 'all assignees must complete task', they won't be able to open and complete the task:
Once a task is completed, it is locked. It can only be re-opened (and edited) by the assigned member